Digital Petting Zoo at SLCL

Mon, 10/22/2012 (All day)

Anyone considering purchasing a tablet, eBook reader or audiobook player this holiday season is encouraged to attend one of St. Louis County Library's "Digital Petting Zoo" programs to be held in November and December. At each program several popular models of eReader will be available to examine, and their features compared. Heather Pehrson, the library's Electronic Resources Coordinator will be on hand to answer questions about the various devices.

The curious may drop-in throughout the session to try out some of the most popular eReader and eAudiobook devices, including iPads, Nooks, Kindles, iPods, Walkman and Sansa Clip, all of which will be compatible with the library's eMedia services. No registration is necessary for these programs which are free and open to the public.
Program dates and times follow:
Monday, November 5, 6:30 p.m.            
Headquarters, 1640 South Lindbergh, St. Louis, MO 63131
Thursday, November 8, 10:00 a.m.
Lewis and Clark Branch, 9909 Lewis-Clark Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63136
Wednesday, November 14, 2:00 p.m.
Indian Trails, 8400 Delport, St. Louis, MO 63114
Thursday, November 15, 2:00 p.m.
Samuel C. Sachs Branch, 16400 Burkhardt Pl., Chesterfield, MO 63017

Monday, November 19, 2:00 p.m.
Thornhill Branch, 12863 Willowyck Dr., St. Louis, MO 63146
Monday, November 12, 2:00 p.m.                        
Eureka Hills Branch, 3 Hilltop Village Center, Eureka, MO 63025
Monday, November 26, 5:00 p.m.
Florissant Valley Branch, 195 New Florissant Rd. S., Florissant, MO 63031
Tuesday, November 27, 10:00 a.m.          
Grand Glaize Branch, 1010 Meramec Station Rd., Manchester, MO 63021
Thursday, November 29, 6:30 p.m.            
Daniel Boone Branch, 300 Clarkson Rd., Ellisville, MO 63011
Thursday, December 6, 10:00 a.m.
Lewis and Clark Branch, 9909 Lewis-Clark Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63136
Friday, December 7, 10:00 a.m.  
Weber Road Branch, 4444 Weber Road, St. Louis, MO 63123
Friday, December 7, 2:00 p.m.                        
Jamestown Bluffs Branch, 4153 N. Hwy 67, Florissant, MO 63034
Monday, December 10, 4:00 p.m.                        
Oak Bend Branch, 842 S. Holmes Ave, St. Louis, MO 63122
Tuesday, December 11, 2:00 p.m.
Prairie Commons Branch, 915 Utz Ln., Hazelwood, MO 63042
Wednesday, December 12, 2:00 p.m.                         
Tesson Ferry Branch, 9920 Lin-Ferry Dr., St. Louis, MO 63123
Monday, December 17, 2:00 p.m.                        
Cliff Cave Branch, 5430 Telegraph Road, St. Louis, MO 63129
Tuesday, December 18, 2:00-3:30 p.m.
Bridgeton Trails, 3455 McKelvey Rd. St. Louis, MO 63044
For more information please call 314 994-3300.
Program sites are accessible. Upon two weeks' notice, accommodations will be made for persons with disabilities. Contact St. Louis County Library by phone 314-994-3300, or visit


© Copyright 2015. St. Louis County Library. All rights reserved. 1640 S. Lindbergh Blvd., St. Louis MO. 314-994-3300 Contact Us