Back to top

STArt @ your Library

STArt @ your library - Science, Technology and Art Program for Kids

April-June

January-March | April-June | July-September | October-December


Family Concert Series: The Shake Ups of Ponyville  Kids

Fans of all ages will love this family-friendly concert of irresistible pop music inspired by My Little Pony. Space is limited. Early arrival is recommended.

Friday, June 9 6:30 p.m. Headquarters
(Doors open at 6:00 p.m.)

Death By Tickle  Kids

Juggling Jeff and Oh My Gosh Josh perform together in this amazingly hilarious stunt and comedy juggling show of stupendous proportions! Space is limited. Early arrival is recommended. 

Friday, June 23  6:30 p.m. Headquarters
(Doors open at 6:00 p.m.)

Peter Rabbit  Kids

Peter Rabbit grows a garden after receiving seeds and instruction from a disgruntled farmer. Problems arise when a gopher steals some carrots, but Peter teaches him to grow his own garden. Presented by Peppy Puppet Troupe. Ages 3–8.

Wednesday, April 12  2:00 p.m. Natural Bridge
Saturday, May 6 10:00 a.m. Headquarters
Saturday, June 3 10:00 a.m. Cliff Cave

In, On and Around the Pond  Kids    

Animals living in or near the pond provide a lively theme for this active program. Presented by Sherry Norfolk. Ages 3–5.

Monday, May 1  10:30 a.m. Thornhill
Tuesday, June 6 10:00 a.m. Grand Glaize
Tuesday, June 27 10:00 a.m. Jamestown Bluffs

Jungle Jams  Kids

Learn the basic elements of musical theater by singing, dancing and acting to Broadway hits like “The Lion King,” “The Jungle Book” and “Tarzan.”  Presented by STAGES. Ages 3–7. Registration required.

Saturday, April 8  10:00 a.m. Rock Road
Tuesday, April 18 10:00 a.m. Weber Road
Tuesday, April 25 4:00 p.m. Mid-County
Thursday, May 18 2:00 p.m. Prairie Commons
Friday, May 19 2:00 p.m. Samuel C. Sachs
Monday, June 5 10:00 a.m. Eureka Hills
Tuesday, June 6 3:30 p.m. Grant’s View

Alphabet Antics  Kids

It’s an alphabet extravaganza as we explore letters through a variety of sensory activities. Ages 3–6. Registration required.

Monday, April 3  10:00 a.m. Eureka Hills
Thursday, April 6 2:00 p.m. Prairie Commons
Friday, April 7 10:00 a.m. Headquarters
Monday, April 10 6:30 p.m. Meramec Valley
Thursday, April 13 6:30 p.m. Jamestown Bluffs
Monday, April 17 10:00 a.m. Grand Glaize
Monday, April 17  10:30 a.m. Thornhill
Friday, April 21 10:00 a.m. Indian Trails
Thursday, April 27 2:00 p.m. Mid-County
Saturday, May 6  10:00 a.m. Natural Bridge
Monday, May 8 10:00 a.m.  Grant’s View
Tuesday, May 16 2:00 p.m. Oak Bend
Thursday, May 25 10:00 a.m. Cliff Cave
Tuesday, May 30  10:00 a.m. Weber Road

Batty for Bats  Kids

Learn about Missouri’s flying mammals from a Missouri State Park Naturalist. Learn about the variety of habitats used by bats while building a bat house to take home. Families. Registration required by calling 314-994-3300.  

Tuesday, April 25 7:00 p.m. Eureka Hills
Monday, May 1 6:30 p.m. Samuel C. Sachs
Tuesday, May 30 6:00 p.m. Grand Glaize

Bee Hotels  Kids

Build a bee hotel to attract native pollinators to your garden. Presented by Gateway Greening. Ages 7–10. Registration required.

Monday, April 24  6:30 p.m. Cliff Cave
Tuesday, May 23 6:00 p.m. Prairie Commons
Tuesday, May 30 6:00 p.m. Grand Glaize
Wednesday, May 31 2:00 p.m. Samuel C. Sachs

Slime Time  Kids

Create slime using the Mad Science recipe, and then enter the Slime Olympics! Take home your own concoction of Mad Science Slime. Ages 5–12. Registration required.

Friday, April 14 2:00 p.m. Prairie Commons
Wednesday, May 3  4:00 p.m. Headquarters
Thursday, May 4 6:30 p.m. Lewis & Clark
Thursday, May 18 6:30 p.m. Grant’s View
Wednesday, May 31 2:30 p.m. Thornhill
Tuesday, June 6 2:00 p.m. Natural Bridge
Tuesday, June 27 4:30 p.m. Indian Trails

This Is Chess!  Kids  Teen

Learn the three step process to playing chess. Presented by Freedom Arts and Education. Ages 10–18. Registration required.

Wednesday, April 12  4:00 p.m. Rock Road
Tuesday, April 18 6:00 p.m. Oak Bend
Wednesday, April 26 7:00 p.m. Grand Glaize
Tuesday, May 16 6:30 p.m. Jamestown Bluffs
Wednesday, June 7 6:30 p.m. Headquarters

Hamilton!  Kids  Teen

A fun, interactive look into the world of musical theatre and the extremely popular show, “Hamilton.” We will try singing, acting and dancing from  several popular and classic shows. Presented by DaySpring School of the Arts. Ages 10–14. Registration required.

Saturday, April 8  2:00 p.m. Prairie Commons
Tuesday, April 18  7:00 p.m. Eureka Hills
Wednesday, May 31 2:00 p.m. Lewis & Clark
Thursday, June 1  7:00 p.m. Headquarters
Thursday, June 22 2:00 p.m. Samuel C. Sachs
Monday, June 26 2:00 p.m. Grant’s View
Tuesday, June 27 6:00 p.m. Natural Bridge

Break Dance  Kids

Learn the fundamental elements of break dancing and combine them with short choreographed sets. Presented by The Consuming Kinetics Dance Company. Ages 7–11. Registration required.

Monday, April 3  5:00 p.m. Weber Road
Monday, May 15 5:00 p.m. Indian Trails
Monday, May 22  4:00 p.m.  Cliff Cave
Wednesday, May 31 5:00 p.m. Grand Glaize
Tuesday, June 6 4:00 p.m.  Eureka Hills
Monday, June 12 4:00 p.m.  Rock Road
Tuesday, June 20  4:00 p.m.  Jamestown Bluffs

Sounds of Brazil  Kids

Learn about the distinctive styles of music and the indigenous instruments that grew out of the heritage of the Amerindian, European and African traditions of Brazil. The journey culminates as the audience participates in a percussion performance reminiscent of Carnival! Presented by Samba Bom. Ages 5 and up.

Thursday, May 2  6:30 p.m. Thornhill
Saturday, May 13 2:00 p.m. Indian Trails
Saturday, June 10 10:00 a.m. Cliff Cave