Back to top

STArt @ your Library

STArt @ your library - Science, Technology and Art Programs for Kids | January-December 2018

April-June 2018

January-March 2018  | April-June 2018 | July-September 2018 | October-December 2018


Family Fun Night: LEGO Party  Kids

Brick it up with activities for everyone. Ages 3 and up. Registration required.

Friday, April 13 6:30–8:00 p.m. Headquarters

Family Fun Night: Babaloo  Kids

The prize-winning pied piper is popular for packing more fun than seems possible in every show.  

Friday, June 8 6:30 p.m. Headquarters
(Doors open at 6:00 p.m.)

Family Fun Night: Celia and Friends  Kids

Celia and her friends join forces for this one–of–a–kind musical puppet show featuring characters by Jeanie Bryan Puppets.

Friday, June 22 6:30 p.m. Headquarters

Leapin’ Lizards  Kids    

Geckos, chameleons, horned lizards, gators and crocodiles slither and slide through these multicultural tales. Presented by Sherry Norfolk. Ages 3–5.    

Monday, April 2 10:00 a.m. Indian Trails
Friday, April 6 10:00 a.m. Florissant Valley
Monday, April 30 10:00 a.m. Weber Road
Thursday, May 17 10:00 a.m. Daniel Boone
Saturday, June 2 10:00 a.m. Rock Road
Friday, June 8  2:00 p.m. Eureka Hills

Tunes with Tots   Kids

Tots and parents will enjoy a variety of instruments with a focus on rhythm and much more in this parent/child music program. Presented by Shelley Dean. Ages 2–5. Registration required.

Monday, April 16  10:00 a.m. Samuel C. Sachs
Tuesday, April 17 2:00 p.m. Cliff Cave
Monday, April 30 10:00 a.m. Grant’s View
Monday, April 30 1:00 p.m. Bridgeton Trails
Tuesday, May 8 1:00 p.m. Headquarters
Monday, May 14 10:00 a.m. Oak Bend
Friday, June 1 2:00 p.m. Jamestown Bluffs
Thursday, June 21 1:30 p.m. Lewis & Clark

Dinosaur Stomp Kids

Listen to stories and stomp like a dinosaur as we celebrate all things prehistoric. Ages 3–5. Registration required.

Wednesday, April 4 10:00 a.m. Eureka Hills
Monday, April 9 10:00 a.m. Grant’s View
Thursday, April 19 10:00 a.m. Cliff Cave
Thursday, April 19 10:00 a.m. Meramec Valley
Saturday, April 28   2:00 p.m. Jamestown Bluffs
Tuesday, May 8 10:00 a.m. Indian Trails
Saturday, May 12   2:00 p.m. Florissant Valley
Monday, May 14 10:00 a.m. Natural Bridge
Tuesday, May 22 2:00 p.m. Prairie Commons
Wednesday, May 23 10:00 a.m. Oak Bend
Friday, June 1 10:00 a.m. Daniel Boone
Wednesday, June 6 10:00 a.m. Lewis & Clark
Friday, June 8 10:00 a.m. Samuel C. Sachs

Wiggly World of Worms  Kids

Get your hands dirty while learning all about worms. Presented by Mad Science. Ages 3–5. Registration required.

Saturday, April 7 10:00 a.m. Bridgeton Trails
Tuesday, April 17 10:00 a.m. Weber Road
Thursday, April 19 10:00 a.m. Daniel Boone
Friday, April 27 10:00 a.m. Headquarters
Saturday, May 5 12:00 p.m. Lewis & Clark
Wednesday, June 20 6:30 p.m. Florissant Valley

Space Frontiers  Kids

Take a trip through the solar system and take home your very own mini rocket. Presented by Mad Science. Ages 3–5. Registration required.

Friday, April 6  10:00 a.m. Prairie Commons
Monday, April 16 10:00 a.m. Eureka Hills
Thursday, May 3 10:00 a.m. Cliff Cave
Monday, May 14 10:00 a.m. Grant’s View
Monday, June 11 10:00 a.m. Samuel C. Sachs
Thursday, June 28 10:00 a.m. Jamestown Bluffs

Sound Vibrations  Kids

Explore the creation of sound and take home your own homemade instruments. Presented by DaySpring School of the Arts. Ages 5–8. Registration required. 

Saturday, May 5 2:00 p.m. Rock Road
Friday, May 11 6:30 p.m. Meramec Valley
Tuesday, May 29 2:00 p.m. Cliff Cave
Saturday, June 2 10:00 a.m. Bridgeton Trails
Monday, June 4 4:30 p.m. Indian Trails
Saturday, June 16 10:00 a.m. Oak Bend

Creative Movement  Kids

Explore line, texture, rhythm and composition to create artistic movement on your own. Presented by The Consuming Kinetics Dance Company. Ages 5–7. Registration required. 

Saturday, April 14  10:00 a.m. Eureka Hills
Saturday, April 28 2:00 p.m. Lewis & Clark
Wednesday, June 6 6:30 p.m. Florissant Valley
Tuesday, June 19 2:00 p.m. Grant’s View
Tuesday, June 26 2:00 p.m. Daniel Boone

Perler Creations  Kids

Create your own Perler bead masterpieces to take home. Ages 8–12. Registration required.     

Saturday, April 7 2:00 p.m. Grant's View
Saturday, April 14 2:00 p.m. Florissant Valley
Monday, April 23 6:30 p.m. Headquarters
Wednesday, April 25 2:00 p.m. Cliff Cave
Thursday, April 26 3:30 p.m. Natural Bridge
Monday, April 30 5:30 p.m. Oak Bend
Monday, May 7 6:30 p.m. Meramec Valley
Thursday, May 10 6:30 p.m. Lewis & Clark
Tuesday, May 15 6:30 p.m. Rock Road
Thursday, May 24 6:00 p.m. Indian Trails
Tuesday, May 29 2:00 p.m. Bridgeton Trails
Thursday, May 31 2:00 p.m. Samuel C. Sachs
Tuesday, June 5 2:00 p.m. Jamestown Bluffs
Friday, June 15 2:00 p.m. Eureka Hills
Monday, June 25 2:00 p.m. Daniel Boone

Big Science  Kids

Be amazed by a miniature hot air balloon, gravity defying water and shrinking chip bags while exploring everyday items. Presented by The Magic House. Ages 6–9. Registration required. 

Monday, June 4  10:00 a.m. Florissant Valley
Monday, June 11 10:00 a.m. Bridgeton Trails
Monday, June 18 1:00 p.m. Grant’s View
Tuesday, June 19 10:00 a.m. Indian Trails
Thursday, June 21 10:00 a.m. Jamestown Bluffs
Friday, June 22 10:00 a.m. Samuel C. Sachs

The Dirt on Dirt  Kids

Find out how dirt made your lunch, investigate a worm’s habitat, and even meet a few new wiggly friends. Presented by Saint Louis Zoo. Ages 7–10. Registration required.           

Saturday, April 7 2:00 p.m. Lewis & Clark
Wednesday, April 11 4:00 p.m. Grant’s View
Wednesday, April 18 2:00 p.m. Florissant Valley
Thursday, May 3 4:30 p.m. Bridgeton Trails
Tuesday, May 8 4:30 p.m. Eureka Hills
Saturday, May 12 10:00 a.m. Oak Bend
Wednesday, May 23  4:30 p.m. Headquarters