Back to top

STArt @ your Library

STArt @ your library - Science, Technology and Art Programs for Kids | January-December 2018

July-September 2019

January-March 2019  | April-June 2019 | July-September 2019 | October-December 2019


Family Fun Night: LEGO Party  Kids  Teen

Brick it up with activities for everyone. Ages 3 and up. Registration required.

Friday, July 12 6:30-8:00 p.m. Headquarters

Babywearing Line Dance  Kids

Presented by Karen Merlin. Wear your baby and be ready to groove in this line dancing session. Registration required.

Monday, July 8 10:00 a.m. Natural Bridge
Saturday, July 13 10:00 a.m. Bridgeton Trails
Tuesday, July 16 10:00 a.m. Headquarters
Thursday, July 18 10:00 a.m. Grant's View
Thursday, August 22 10:00 a.m. Cliff Cave
Thursday, August 29 10:00 a.m. Daniel Boone
Friday, September 6 10:00 a.m. Jamestown Bluffs
Friday, September 20 10:00 a.m. Meramec Valley

Home Sweet Home  Kids

Presented by Sherry Norfolk. Explore animal homes and habitats through stories, rhymes and songs. Ages 2–6.

Tuesday, July 2 10:30 a.m. Thornhill
Wednesday, July 3 10:00 a.m. Lewis & Clark
Thursday, July 11 10:00 a.m. Prairie Commons
Monday, July 29 10:00 a.m. Eureka Hills
Monday, August 5 10:00 a.m. Rock Road
Monday, August 12 10:00 a.m. Indian Trails
Tuesday, September 3 10:00 a.m. Oak Bend
Monday, September 23 10:00 a.m. Samuel C. Sachs

Magnetic Attraction  Kids

Presented by Mad Science. Experience the poles and power of magnets in this hands-on workshop that even provides children with the opportunity to make their own magnet to take home. Ages 3–6. Registration required.

Monday, July 15 2:00 p.m. Weber Road
Monday, August 5 10:30 a.m. Thornhill
Friday, August 16 1:30 p.m. Samuel C. Sachs
Wednesday, August 21 10:00 a.m. Florissant Valley
Tuesday, September 3 5:00 p.m. Lewis & Clark
Monday, September 9 10:00 a.m. Grant's View
Tuesday, September 17 10:00 a.m. Grand Glaize
Friday, September 27 10:00 a.m. Headquarters

Habitat Engineering  Kids

Presented by Saint Louis Zoo. Discover the creative ways to build animal habitats and the specific needs of individual animals. Meet live animals as you build unique miniature habitats. Ages 4–8. Registration required.

Tuesday, July 2 2:00 p.m. Bridgeton Trails
Monday, July 22 10:00 a.m. Samuel C. Sachs
Saturday, August 3 2:00 p.m. Oak Bend
Tuesday, August 6 2:00 p.m. Lewis & Clark
Friday, August 16 10:00 a.m. Meramec Valley
Wednesday, August 28 4:30 p.m. Headquarters
Wednesday, September 4 4:30 p.m. Florissant Valley

Sensory Playground  Kids

Encourage your child’s curiosity as they play and explore with various sensory experiences. Ages 2–6. Registration required.

Friday, July 12 2:00 p.m. Daniel Boone
Monday, July 15 10:00 a.m. Eureka Hills
Monday, July 15 10:00 a.m. Indian Trails
Saturday, July 20 10:00 a.m. Bridgeton Trails
Tuesday, July 30 10:00 a.m. Grand Glaize
Friday, August 9 2:00 p.m. Lewis & Clark
Thursday, August 15 10:00 a.m. Jamestown Bluffs
Thursday, August 29 10:00 a.m. Prairie Commons
Saturday, August 31 10:00 a.m. Headquarters
Saturday, September 7  10:00 a.m. Grant's View
Monday, September 9 10:00 a.m. Samuel C. Sachs
Wednesday, September 18 10:00 a.m. Natural Bridge
Friday, September 20 10:00 a.m. Florissant Valley
Monday, September 30 10:30 a.m. Thornhill

Art Alchemists  Kids

Presented by Freedom Arts and Education Center. Learn how to make your own paint, sidewalk chalk, modeling clay, crayons, and even stamps and paintbrushes using common materials. Ages 7–11. Registration required.

Monday, July 8 2:00 p.m. Oak Bend
Tuesday, July 9 2:00 p.m. Mid-County
Friday, July 12 2:00 p.m. Eureka Hills
Monday, August 5 6:30 p.m. Bridgeton Trails
Monday, August 12 6:30 p.m. Florissant Valley
Tuesday, September 3 6:30 p.m. Samuel C. Sachs
Wednesday, September 11 6:30 p.m. Grand Glaize

Sound Wave Art  Kids  Teen

Record your voice and paint a masterpiece using the sound waves you produce. Ages 9–13. Registration required. 

Thursday, July 11 5:00 p.m. Lewis & Clark
Wednesday, July 24 6:30 p.m. Samuel C. Sachs
Tuesday, August 13 7:00 p.m. Grand Glaize
Monday, August 19 4:00 p.m. Weber Road
Tuesday, August 20 6:30 p.m. Oak Bend
Monday, August 26 6:30 p.m. Bridgeton Trails
Monday, August 26 6:30 p.m. Florissant Valley
Thursday, August 29 6:30 p.m. Grant's View
Thursday, September 12 6:30 p.m. Headquarters
Saturday, September 14 1:00 p.m. Prairie Commons
Monday, September 16 7:00 p.m. Meramec Valley
Saturday, September 21 2:00 p.m. Mid-County
Tuesday, September 24 6:30 p.m. Eureka Hills
Thursday, September 26 6:30 p.m. Daniel Boone

Slimy and Scaly  Kids

Presented by Dianne Moran. A live animal program designed for lovers of the dry and scaly, slippery and slimy…the reptiles and amphibians we love. Ages 5–12. 

Monday, July 20 2:00 p.m. Daniel Boone
Tuesday, July 23 6:30 p.m. Meramec Valley
Monday, August 5 6:30 p.m. Weber Road
Wednesday, August 7 2:00 p.m. Rock Road
Thursday, September 12 2:00 p.m. Grant's View
Monday, September 16 6:30 p.m. Headquarters
Tuesday, September 24 1:30 p.m. Natural Bridge

Fanciful Fairies  Kids

Presented by Butterfly House. Learn about butterflies and make your own crystal ball to take home and add to your garden. Ages 5–12. Registration required.

Tuesday, July 23 2:00 p.m. Lewis & Clark
Monday, July 29 6:30 p.m. Meramec Valley
Tuesday, July 30 10:00 a.m. Prairie Commons
Wednesday, August 7 2:00 p.m. Weber Road
Thursday, August 8 2:00 p.m. Thornhill
Saturday, August 10 10:00 a.m. Cliff Cave
Tuesday, August 20 4:30 p.m. Daniel Boone
Saturday, September 14 2:00 p.m. Indian Trails